Tuesday, Dec. 19

Breakfast:  Fruit Yogurt with Granola, Fruit, Juice, Milk

Lunch: Mac and Cheese, Dinner Roll, Salad, Veggies, Fruit, Milk
To Report an Absence – call the front desk at 507-663-8806 x 0, or send an e-mail to khansen@arcadiacharterschool.org
​Another wonderful Poetry Out Loud recitation contest is in the books!  Congratulations to all of the participants who took part in the competition and a big thank you to the audience who came out to support the community.  Bella Callery and Anna Kochevar will be representing Arcadia at the State Semi-Finals in February.  Be sure to congratulate them and the other students you saw on stage yesterday!  Well done everyone!
This week dress up days:
Tuesday – Flannel/Pajama Day
Wednesday – Holiday Apparel Day

Arcadia is hosting an Omelet Breakfast with the Northfield Eagles Club on Sunday, January 21, 2018, from 8:30am to 12:30pm.  100% of all money raised will be used to support May term activities and scholarships at Arcadia.  Please support your child in selling these tickets to friends and family over the holidays.  Because the tickets are ‘pre-sold’, 100% of the proceeds from tickets not used, will come back to the school.  Those who cannot attend this event may wish to buy a ticket just to support Arcadia’s May Term.

The advisory selling the most tickets by the January 12 deadline, will be treated to an as yet unspecified party in late January.  Let’s take advantage of this great fund-raising opportunity!  Thanks for your help!!

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Tuesday, December 19 – Arcadia School Board Meeting – 6:30 pm

Thursday, December 21 thru Monday, January 1 – No School – Winter Break

Monday, January 8 – Open House 6:30 pm

Friday, January 12 – End of 2nd Quarter and Presentation Afternoon 12:30 pm

Friday, January 12 – Arts for Martin 7:00 pm

Monday, January 15 – No School – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 16 – Arcadia School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Sunday, January 21 – Omelet Breakfast – 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, at the Northfield Eagles Club

Friday, January 26 – No School – Teacher Prep Day

Friday, February 2 – HS and MS Field Trip – The Wiz – Children’s Theater

Tuesday, February 13 – School Board Meeting

Thursday, February 15 – 2 Hour Early Release and Conferences

Friday, February 16 – 2 Hour Early Release and Conferences

Monday, February 19 – No School – Staff Work Day

Skip to toolbar