Thursday, Feb. 8

Breakfast:  Assorted Muffins, Fruit Yogurt, Fruit, Juice, Milk

Lunch: Soft Shell Turkey Taco or Santa Fe Cheese Wrap, Baked Beans, Salad, Veggies, Fruit, Milk
To Report an Absence – call the front desk at 507-663-8806 x 0, or send an e-mail to khansen@arcadiacharterschool.org   Please contact us when your student will be absent from school, arrive late to school or leave school for an appointment, family event, etc.

Attention Chemistry Students! Please check Google Classroom for the latest review guide and supplemental study materials. Test on Friday!
Thursday’s Random Recognition
Today’s random recognition goes to Lars Marroquin-Haslett, Oran Frenstad , Mila Matney, Logan Wells, Marika Matney, James Shuffleton, and Sofia Chihade.  This group is half of the Northfield Model United Nations team, convening on ThursdayFriday, and Saturday April 5,6, and 7.  Congratulations on the great showing for Arcadia!!!  If you would like more information, check out the table by the front door; there’s still time to register!
If you know of a student or staff member who deserves random recognition, shoot  an email to Barb!

This Friday, February 9, the entire YMCA will be closed to the public and open only to Arcadia families and their guests!  Come join the fun in the pool and in the gym, shooting hoops or playing games.  Jog around the walking loop.  There’s a lot to do!  What better way to start the weekend and beat the winter blues than to have fun with friends and family?  We’ll serve snacks and coffee in the Community Room for those parents who wish to visit

See you there!!
Barb
The classroom portion of Driver‘s Education will be offered here at Arcadia the two weeks following Spring Break – Beginning on Monday, April 2 (note this is not a school day) and will meet Monday through Friday for two weeks 3pm to 6pm. Adam, from Cannon River Driving School, will be providing the instruction. Registration form attached and for information visit their website at http://cannonriverdrivingschool.com/Lisa will be collecting the registration forms. This course is also open to students outside of Arcadia.
Notice on any Additional Full-Day Closures and Make-up Days: With last week’s snowstorm, we have exhausted our two “built-in” snow days for the year. With a lot of Minnesota winter left, we want you to know the procedures should we have any additional full-day closures. If there is another full-day closure on or before February 16, we will use the February 19 staff development day as a make-up day. Any snow days after February 16, we will use June 8 as a student makeup day.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Friday, February 9 – Family Night at the YMCA  7:00 – 9:00 pm

Tuesday, February 13 – School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Thursday, February 15 – 2 Hour Early Release and Conferences

Friday, February 16 – 2 Hour Early Release and Conferences

Monday, February 19 – No School – Staff Work Day

Tuesday, February 20 – Vocal Essence Witness Field Trip – all MS and HS dance class

Thursday, February 22 – History Theater Field Trip – HS

Tuesday, March 6 – Open House  6:30 pm

Tuesday, March 13 – School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Tuesday, March 13 – Presentation Night 6:30 pm

Wednesday, March 14 – No School – Teacher Workday

Monday, March 26 thru Friday, March 30 – No School – Spring Break

Monday, April 2 – No School – Teacher Workday

Tuesday, April 17 – School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Friday, May 18 – No School – Teacher Workday

Monday, May 21 – 1st Day of May Term

Monday, May 28 – No school – Memorial Day

Skip to toolbar