Monday, Feb. 12

Breakfast:  Cereal Bar, String Cheese, Fruit, Juice, Milk

Lunch:   Chicken Taco Soup or Veggie Taco Soup, Tortilla Chips, Salad, Veggies, Fruit, Milk
To Report an Absence – call the front desk at 507-663-8806 x 0, or send an e-mail to khansen@arcadiacharterschool.org   Please contact us when your student will be absent from school, arrive late to school or leave school for an appointment, family event, etc.

“Marie-Louise (Green Advisory, 7th grade) is staging a murder. If you are interested, meet in Green Advisory on Tuesday, February 13. The murder will be based off of a Sherlock Holmes original mystery.”
Monday’s Random Recognition
Today’s random recognition goes to Mark Ross for creating and managing the Arcadia website, and keeping it awesome looking!  Thanks, Mark!
If you know of a student or staff member who deserves random recognition, shoot  an email to Barb!
Notice on any Additional Full-Day Closures and Make-up Days: With last week’s snowstorm, we have exhausted our two “built-in” snow days for the year. With a lot of Minnesota winter left, we want you to know the procedures should we have any additional full-day closures. If there is another full-day closure on or before February 16, we will use the February 19 staff development day as a make-up day. Any snow days after February 16, we will use June 8 as a student makeup day.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Tuesday, February 13 – School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Thursday, February 15 – 2 Hour Early Release and Conferences

Friday, February 16 – 2 Hour Early Release and Conferences

Monday, February 19 – No School – Staff Work Day

Tuesday, February 20 – Vocal Essence Witness Field Trip – all MS and HS dance class

Thursday, February 22 – History Theater Field Trip – HS

Tuesday, March 6 – Open House  6:30 pm

Tuesday, March 13 – School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Tuesday, March 13 – Presentation Night 6:30 pm

Wednesday, March 14 – No School – Teacher Workday

Monday, March 26 thru Friday, March 30 – No School – Spring Break

Monday, April 2 – No School – Teacher Workday

Tuesday, April 17 – School Board Meeting 6:30 pm

Friday, May 18 – No School – Teacher Workday

Monday, May 21 – 1st Day of May Term

Monday, May 28 – No school – Memorial Day

Skip to toolbar